Board of Directors

Joseph Benson – Contractor Director

Executive Vice President, Yard 1, LLC

Dave Sullivan – Former Elected Official (R) Director

Former Illinois State Senator (R) and President: Raucci & Sullivan Strategies


Former Elected Official: Democratic Party

Karen Kent – Hospitality Director

President of UNITE HERE Local 1

Jeremy Grey – Economic Development Director

Executive Vice President, Industrial Development of Hilco Redevelopment Partners

James Sweeney – Union Director

President-Business Manager: International Union of Operating Engineers Local 150

Marc Poulos – Labor-Management Director

Executive Director: Indiana, Illinois, Iowa Foundation for Fair Contracting

Robert Bruno – Higher Education Director

Director: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Labor Education Program

DeShana Forney – Utilities Director

Senior Director of Government and Community Relations of Peoples Gas and North Shore Gas

Chynna Hampton – Clean Energy Director

Equity Director, Climate Jobs Illinois